Message ID: MC888879
The availability of the delete API (removeallaccessforuser API) does not stop a malicious user from resending a Microsoft Teams message to the same victim. To help prevent that, a block user feature will allow the admin to block the malicious user from reaching out again. To make this possible, we will use a similar feature as the allow/block list in federation identity credentials to block the malicious user from the entire organization.
This message is associated with Microsoft 365 Roadmap ID 411138.
[When this will happen:]
General Availability (Worldwide): We will begin rolling out late October 2024 and expect to complete by early November 2024.
[How this will affect your organization:]
Admins can now set up a list of users that are blocked from collaborating with their organization. If a user is added to the block list, your organization will not be able to have 1:1 and group chats with these users. If chats already exist before a user is added to the block list, the blocked user will be removed from the chat.
This feature is turned off by default.
[What you need to do to prepare:]
If you wish to use this feature, navigate to external access organization settings to turn this feature on and add users to the block list.
Source: Microsoft






